Wires Faulty - Hold Your Breath.

Track Listing

Jealous Eyes
Because of Me
Faded Scars
Cause the Pain
Last Chance
Hit the Ground
Crown of Thorns
Breathe Again
Wasting Away
Dog Eat Dog
Faded Scares [acoustic]

Released on 31st July, 2010, Wires Faulty's debut album Hold Your Breath has seen the band produce a range of songs and define a sound they are comfortable with. The album was not recorded with their current bass player, so perhaps things would have been different if it were. Nonetheless there is a familiarity within many of the songs that is likeable amongst a vast audience, notable song include "Hit the Ground" and "Because of Me". Though there is an original take on the music, it feels like you have heard it before.
The recording doesn't always do justice for the bands sound but each song gets you moving and embodies what they are all about. Wires Faulty are proving to be comfortable within the music scene and want to make an impact, which they certainly do within their live performances. 
As far as first albums go for local bands, this is one that has potential as the band keep getting better and stronger.


No comments:

Post a Comment